DUTCH GIRL




the madness continues

2003-07-18 - 1:41 p.m.

Day two of the shit-storm continues ....

Checked in with my girl (you can check out her story under "snideblonde", the one about "attacked") last night to make sure she was doing okay. Took her smokes and tea and brownies and videos of AB FAB. Looked at all of her bruises (poor thing) and played some Trivial Pursuit while we waited for the police to supposedly arrive and take her statement. Of course they didn't show and called at 11:30pm to see if they could still come in an hour or two. She told them no so has to go back to re-registering the complaint again today.

Meanwhile, I'm getting hounded by phone calls from the press about my ex-boss being in this Santa Monica accident. He's a person of some importance here, plus the story of the accident is big news, so suddenly all the TV stations and newspapers want to talk. Phone calls until midnight last night, if you can believe it. And starting again first thing this morning. Did 2 TV interviews and 2 newspaper ones. Phone calls like crazy from friends and collegues, all wanting to know what's going on. One who had heard he was dead (which he's not, thank god!)

He's actually doing okay and holding his own, although recovery from a brain injury is always slow and difficult.

What's with all the crisis in my life? B says maybe I attract it because I'm so good at handling it, like Wonder Woman or something. I don't know. Maybe it comes to me as a way for me to avoid all the actual chaos of my own existance, keeping me from looking inwards and making some decisions about my own shit. I don't know.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.