DUTCH GIRL




cat and mouse game

2003-07-23 - 1:02 a.m.

Check out my FABULOUS new site. Thank you Neko, thank you, thank you! You rock girl!!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

One of my cats kind of freaked me out tonight. She came bounding into the living room with something in her mouth, obviously very proud of herself. When I looked closer, it was a mouse, which she proceeded to deposit on the living room floor. She's never done that before, although I've had her for 12 years. I was just contemplating how to remove the dead mouse without actually touching it, when it turned out not to be so dead.

As it ran across my foot and across the living room, I started shrieking like a freak. She chased it around for a couple of minutes, then finally caught the poor thing in her mouth again. I yelled at her to take it back outside, which thankfully she did.

God. Normally I love my cats to death, but that was gross. I know it's supposed to be a sign of love when they bring you something they've caught, but I think I could do without that kind of love.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.