DUTCH GIRL




kissing cute boys

2003-08-12 - 2:50 a.m.

Can a really sucky day be a good excuse for really childish behaviour?

T and I were supposed to go for dinner tonight, it being his birthday and all. I called him after my meeting and he said he didn't want to go out because he'd had a shitty day. When I got home, I asked him what was up and he said he had spent the better part of the day making a list of what he would have to sell or get rid of to move out. That's the state of our home life right now.

We talked for an hour or two and I told him I didn't think giving up like that was the right answer, although there was a part of me that thought "fine then, just move out, life will be easier" but I know that's not the right thing to do for either of us. I told him I couldn't promise anything, but I know that we deserve to try harder than that.

We had some good conversation and some bad conversation and then Jessie phoned me to come down to the new bar. and I went, partially because we had some real shit we needed to talk about, like his plans (or lack there of) for getting the new space open, and partially because I needed to run away from the conversation at hand.

So I went to the bar and drank way too much and ended up outside talking to Jessie about his fucked up love life and trying to give him advice based on my stupid situation, which ended up in us totally making out in front of the bar. Dumb. But he's a really good kisser. And it was so totally harmless. But I could seriously kick myself now for my grade nine behaviour.

Ah well, there's nothing like cute boys who can kiss good. And besides, I was drunk.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.