DUTCH GIRL




The Interview

2003-08-23 - 6:35 p.m.

This is the interview game. I got my questions from Paper Girl. You can see the answers to her questions here. The rules are below if you'd like to play.

1. What was the last dream you can remember?

I usually remember more of my dreams than I have been lately, maybe due to various sleep issues I�ve been having. Let�s see � the last one I remember was about a week ago. I dreamt that I went to California, just for the day, to see my old Boss, the one who was in the accident in Santa Monica. In the dream, he couldn�t remember who I was, which was quite devastating. He got upset and started talking about killing himself. His wife and I talked him out of it, and then I left. As I was heading to the airport, this man I love showed up to bring me back home because he knew I would be upset, which made me feel much better. We ended up driving around in a convertible and then he jumped out while the car was still moving and got sick in the grass by the side of the road. Hmmm � analyze that if you dare.

2. What was your favourite book as a child?

My favourite books as a child were the Narnia series. I read them over and over and was totally in love with the lion. Plus I wanted to have a talking horse and a magic wardrobe.

3. You�re throwing a party! Which five celebrities would you invite (dead or alive, �cause it�s your party) and why?

I would invite Antonio Bandaras, cause I have a big thing for latin guys, and Leonard Cohen, cause he fascinates me and writes great music and poetry, and Drew Barrymore, cause she always seems like she�d be fun to party with (and she has a great laugh), and Richard Harris, cause he seemed like he always had the best theatre stories, and Jane Austin, cause she always seems to me like she would kick ass.

4. If you had the choice to pick one thing in life to be super good at, what would that be and why?

There are a lot of things I would like to be super good at, but I�m not. But if I had to pick just one, I guess it would be singing. I love music and I love singing, but the worst noises just come out of my mouth when I try to do it.

5. There is a shortage of utensils in the world and everyone is being rationed. What two kitchen utensils would you keep to both eat and cook with?

I would keep a super sharp kitchen knife and a spoon. That should just about cover everything.

And remember the rules:

The Rules are (should you wish to play):

1. Leave a comment in my guestbook, saying you want to be interviewed.

2. I will respond; I'll ask you five questions.

3. You'll update your Web site with my five questions, and your five answers.

4. You'll include this explanation.

5. You'll ask five other people five questions when they want to be interviewed.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.