DUTCH GIRL




work is good

2003-08-28 - 7:42 p.m.

Just a quick one, cause I have so little time these days.

I've been up to my ass in rehearsals, but we're having so much fun. At least 10 times a day we have to take a "laugh till tears role down your face" break. It's a bit strange working with an all-male cast, as they go to some weird places some days, but Marcie (my Stage Manager) and I have been learning some interesting things about boys. Mostly that they can be real pigs!

I think the show is going to be really good, though, and that's a nice feeling, I gotta say.

Had lunch and drinks after work with R. Spent a lot of time discussing his relationships (his past one with N and his current - sort of -one with C). I don't know what the hell all that means. I guess it's what's required when trying to be his "friend". Actually, I don't mind too much because I know we're just enjoying each other's company and that's all good. And I know he's having a great time in rehearsal and that counts for a lot. As Shanny recently told me, it can't hurt at all for him to be around me day after day seeing me be fabulous.

Well, gotta run and have some dinner now. And some sleep. I have an interview at 9am, and then 8 hours of rehearsal. These full days make me tired.

11:51 pm

I just watched CHICAGO. What a great film. I never did get to see it in the theatre and now I understand what all the flap was about. It's not often that a musical can successfully be transfered to a movie and still retain it's strong sense of theatricality, but they did a wonderful job. And who knew Richard Gere could tap dance?

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.