DUTCH GIRL




men = bad

2003-09-05 - 8:57 p.m.

I'm pretty much in the 7th circle of hell right now - all of my own making, of course. I am (or was until 2 minutes ago) sitting in my living room drinking beer and tequilla (yes, again, that stuff I swore off for life this morning) with T and B and Dennis. Husband, old lover, best male friend. They're "guy bonding" in a tense sort of way, while I wander about, admiring my new shoes. And feeling the sting on my knee from the rug burn sustained last night in the moment of flagrant debauchery. Why is this my life? And how do I get out of it? Boy I sure look forward to work tomorrow, which will have a whole nother level of tension. Maybe I can be real hung-over again, cause that would be good.

9:40pm

I've resorted to the only possible defense for all this maleness that has taken over my living room. I'm painting my nails and playing with the new make-up Shanny gave me. It's really bugging them.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.