DUTCH GIRL




listen to the sound of the distant drums

2003-09-11 - 4:06 a.m.

It's 4:00am.

Really.

I went to meet B after work (after buying some new perfume and some new CDs). It started out innocent, but then I made him drink tequilla with me - I was feeling sad and unloved - and we kinda made out. A little bit.

Then we went to a drumming workshop. Turns out I'm a shitty drummer.

Around 10pm I checked my messages and had one from Shari. I called her back and went over to her house for wine, thereby escaping the drumming experience. I finalized my alcohol buzz on her porch with a large bottle of wine. It turns out she and Trevor justified my opinion of R (which is cool, since they're the other two people who know him best). Somewhere around 1am, in a drunken haze, Shari and I called him. Left long drunken stupid messages. Serves him right. I am the Queen of drunk dialing. The Queen, I tell you! Someone needs to confiscate my damned phone.

After that, Trevor decided to give me drumming lessons in the garage. Much better than the drumming workshop of earlier. Actually, I think I might be able to learn how to be a drummer. If I wasn't drunk.

Yikes, it's late now. Must sleep. Must go to work in the am and not seem like a total fuck-wad.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.