DUTCH GIRL




The meeting that ate my brain.

2003-09-16 - 9:16 p.m.

Oh. My. God.

It's 9:15pm. I just finished my meeting (or series of meetings) that started at 4pm. That's 5 hours of meetings. That's right, folks. 5 hours. Budget review and fun, fun things like that.

I guess I would say it all went pretty well. Especially considering the start, or pre-start, which involved R dragging me down to the bar for a little liquid lunch and getting me half snapped. What's up with that? It's usually me dragging him for a cocktail, and suddenly he's all over me with his "come on, just come for one" and "just have one more, you're going to need it for such a long meeting." Maybe he felt bad for yesterday? Ah, who knows. Who cares.

Anyhow, I managed to "seem" sober until I actually was sober and spoke well and didn't make a fool of myself and came out of it all relatively unscathed. Yay me.

Now I'm simultaniously wired for sound and exhausted. I bet I won't be able to sleep tonight and I have a damned breakfast meeting at 7:30am. I NEVER go anywhere at 7:30am unless it's home from the place where I've been up all night. And I have to dress nice and everything. Really, I should just stay up all night. It would be easier.

Oops, I almost forgot the GOOD part of my day. One the actors in my show brought his baby today (well, actually, his wife brought his baby) and I got to babysit while she watched the show. 14 months old and cute as a button. We had a great time. Life would be so much easier if everyone was 14 months old. He smiled at me and hugged an kissed me and said "yum yum yum" alot. I like babies. Grown-ups, not so much.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.