DUTCH GIRL




Feeling Gooood, baby.

2003-09-19 - 6:15 p.m.

For some strange reason I feel pretty good today. ( I know, what's with the thinking it's strange to feel good? It's just that I've had more bad days than good ones in recent weeks.)

And I feel good despite the fact that my actual body actually feels bad. There's a kind of stomach thing going around. You know, grumpy guts. R has it, and Grant is starting to complain about it. And, of course, I seem to be getting it, too. But we've all been chugging Pepto-Bismal like maniacs and and that seems to be doing the trick. For me, anyhow. I know R was a little worried about having to spend an hour on stage. Sorry, this is all probably more information that you want to know.

One of the reasons I feel good is I just came back from an excellent pedicure and I now have a beautiful rusty orange colour on my toes, as well as little tiny daisies on my big toes. And I'm wearing $200 shoes that show off the lovely daisies to great effect. I feel very girly.

And it's Friday night and I have friends here at the show and we're going for cocktails after and then over to see Jessie for more cocktails (assuming the stomach holds out, of course) and I won't even be sad if R doesn't come out to play tonight. Maybe the late night conversation did me some good.

Anyhow, I'm going to enjoy this feeling good thing for as long as it lasts.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.