DUTCH GIRL




A whole new me!!

2003-10-08 - 12:33 p.m.

I am full of resolve today.

Here are the things I am full of resolve about (it's kinda like a New Year's Resolution list, except it's not the New Year).

1. I am going to start clearing off the ENORMOUS pile of work on my desk and actually start getting some things done. As soon as I finish writing this entry.

2. I am going to go home after work and clean my house.

3. I am not going to drink 47 beers before bed time today.

4. I am going to routinely get 7 or 8 hours of sleep. I feel like a whole new human being with 9 hours under my belt last night.

5. I am going to stop spending my money like it's water. I realized yesterday that I could be taking a week of vacation in almost any place I'd like to go right now if I hadn't been complusive shopping like a freak for the last few months. The shoes alone would have paid for a plane ticket to somewhere groovy like Portugal.

6. I am going to stop writing about R in here so much. It's boring the crap out of me so I can only imagine what it's doing to anyone else who's reading it. Only 18 days until I cut him out of my life anyway.

7. I am going to put all this self-destructive energy I've been loading on myself into working our harder at the gym. That way, at least if I'm not so terribly happy, I'll be thin.

That's all for now. That's enough, I guess. I'll let you know tomorrow how much I accomplish on day one.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.