DUTCH GIRL




Ladies and Gentlemen, the bar is now open!

2003-10-10 - 4:34 p.m.

After more than 2 months and endless hours of hard work, the bar is finally offically opening for business tonight. Needless to say, I think I'm going to head out for a couple of wobbly-pops this evening. But first I'm going to be a smart girl and take a nap. It's 4:30 in the afternoon and I'M AT HOME. Shock and suprise. We had another late night out last night - an additional afternoon show which finished at 6pm, followed by drinks at the bar downstairs from the theatre, followed by drinks at another 2 bars. And visits with various friends. I came home (after driving poor Trev to the impound lot to pick up his car, which had been towed earlier in the evening) and collapsed in to bed around 3. When I woke up this morning, I felt like a big ol' sack of shit and my blood sugars were sky high. I think I might officially be trying to kill myself now. So I was gentle with myself today and I'm going to have some real food before going out tonight, and the afore mentioned nap. And try not to drink too damned much tonight. I know I can exercise restraint. I know I can. Right? Right?

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.