DUTCH GIRL




getting my poop in a group

2003-10-12 - 11:12 a.m.

My mood has been improved somewhat by a serious "chick" evening last night. Shanny came over and we put heavy-duty conditioner in our hair, covered by plastic bags, a honey and oatmeal mask on our faces, super expensive foot cream on our feet, red wine in large glasses and Friday night's taped episode of Sex and The City in the VCR and just hung out until about midnight.

After Sex and The City, we watched a very silly movie called Dreamcatcher (I think Stephen King must have still been on serious pain-killers while recovering from his accident when he wrote that one) and then I dropped her off at a local pub to meet her new boy. She wanted me to come along for a drink, but I decided that it was in my best interest to continue my "no boys allowed" evening, so I returned home, watched Bend it Like Beckem (which is a lovely movie), did some more knitting on my nearly finished scarf, and went to bed.

This morning I'm making a dent of some kind in the house cleaning. The kitchen's not as scary as it was and I've got the second load of laundry in the wash and I've hung up all the clothes than were lying around the bedroom (a whole weeks worth of "maybe I'll wear this ... maybe not ... how about this .... just toss it on the chair and try on something new"), and put away the 25 pairs of shoes that were lying around on the living room floor.

Next up is the upstairs bathroom, followed by a little vacuuming. And then I think I'm going to take a break and watch another movie. And then the grocery store. What an exciting Sunday.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.