DUTCH GIRL




I'm low on compassion, interest and tolerance.

2003-10-16 - 5:04 p.m.

What the hell?

I'm seriously cranky.

Seriously.

I'm on the first day of my period. Which never helps.

People are pissing me right off. I kinda hate them all.

I started out okay today. I over slept (set my alarm but forgot to actually turn it on) but made it to the gym only about 15 minutes late. Started out the morning with a good hard workout.

I was reasonably chipper until about 3 this afternoon, despite the cramps that are creeping up my back and belly.

Then I was treated to a big bitch/complaint session by Lolo about our Business Manager and their lack of ability to communicate. Everytime they disagree about something, which is often, they they get all personal and act like children. The Business Manager is especially bad. She always has to have someone in the company that she has a hate on for, every year. That person becomes the butt of all of her frustrations with work and her life. This year it seems to be Lolo.

But seriously folks - why can't grown adults deal with their own problems? Why does everyone feel it's appropriate to bring it to me? I told Lolo she had 3 options: 1. They could just refrain from speaking to each other except when they absolutely had no choice. 2. They could go off in a room together and try to hash it out and figure out how to solve their own problems. 3. I could take them in to a room and tell them both how they were going to behave from now on. I also told her I didn't think either of them were going to enjoy solution #3, but that may be what I have to do, none the less.

So that just pissed me off.

And then my computer at work started acting like as asshole. It keeps crashing every time I try to open Word, so I couldn't get at any of my work. I finally gave up and just went home.

I get home and T is all cranky and pissed off because he's trying to fill out the million and one forms to get himself a new landed immigrant card before Jan. 1. he hasn't had one for years and years cause he lost it and the government didn't used to give you a replacement. Instead, he had another document that he used when coming back into the country to prove he's a legal resident (he's actually still a US citizen). They've now changed everything and they issue replacement cards and he has to have one after January 1 if he wants back in to the country if he goes anywhere. Of course, he's known since June that he had to apply and he's just getting to it now, and he's just found out that it's going to take months, so we probably won't be able to go to Mexico after Christmas because he likely won't have the card by then, so he's all pissed off, plus he's basically a computer idiot and he has to deal with forms and instructions on a government web site, which is frustrating for the most tolerant of us, and he was close to smashing the computer with a hammer by the time I got home.

That really helped my mood.

Shanny wants to hang out tonight and all I want to do is go to bed (alone!) and read my book and not have to talk to or deal with anyone else.

Arggggg ...............

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.