DUTCH GIRL




Ah, Sundays.

2003-10-19 - 2:23 p.m.

My mother phoned me at 9:30 this morning (9:30 on a SUNDAY morning! Sometimes I just wanna kill that woman) and convinced me to leave the warm cosy comfort of my bed to drive across town and have coffee with her. I'm a good daughter, so I did.

After coffee, we walked across the street from the S'bucks to Walmart. I wanted to get a cheap bag to hold my knitting stuff, now that I'm becoming a serious knitter. See, I finished my first scarf - it looks pretty damned good - and I'm starting on my second scarf. Everyone is getting scarves from me this year. I'm going to be the best damned scarf knitter this world has ever seen. Anyhow, I digress ....

While at Walmart, I managed to spend $75. I came home with a bag for my knitting, a blue shirt, a black shirt, a soft warm winter neckwarmer thingy, 3 pairs of argyle knee socks and two of the cutest little new born fleecy baby sleepers for my neice or nephew who is about to arrive in the next 4 weeks.

I remarked to my husband that you couldn't beat buying a really cute baby sleeper for $6 and he pointed out that it's so cheap because it was probably made by young girls in a Chinese sweat shop. How to wreck my blissful after-shopping glow.

Now, because it's a beautiful warm fall Sunday, I'm going to go make myself a cup of tea and sit on my deck and read my book. And try to forget that tomorrow is Monday.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.