DUTCH GIRL




Zzzzzz .............

2003-11-02 - 5:15pm

I'm very tired.

Yes, I am.

It's been a long week. Rehearsals every day from 10am to 6pm, plus meetings crowded in before rehearsals and on lunch-breaks. Plus the odd trip to the bar after rehearsals and some late nights.

Yesterday was the dinner party at Mark's. It was nice. He cooked lamb, which I'm very much not a fan of, but it was suprisingly good. He'd managed to cook that lamby taste right out of it.

R showed up. I was suprised. I didn't think he'd be able to get out of the thing Claire had committed him to, but when Shari and I got there, there he was. Mark says it was all because of his skills at applying Gay Guilt, which he says is better than Jewish Guilt and Catholic Guilt combined. I think it went something like this: "You had better come because I've already been marinating the lamb for 24 hours and the girls don't even like lamb."

We drank about 7 bottles of red wine. Ouch.

I didn't manage to get to bed until 3:30 and then had to be at rehearsal at 10 this morning. By 3pm, I couldn't keep my eyes open and insisted on calling it a day at 4. Now I'm headed for a brief nap, before heading off to the dress rehearsal of a show at my theatre.

And then bed and many, many hours of sweet, blissful sleep.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.