DUTCH GIRL




This is much better.

2003-11-04 - 9:07 p.m.

This much more like what my life needs to be right now:

- Only one beer after work.

- A quick trip to the grocery store and the drug store on the way home. Groceries to take a very yummy and healthy lunch tomorrow.

- A box of lovely dark auburn hair dye to colour my fading and shitty looking hair (which hasn't been to the hair dresser's in WAY too long).

- Dennis upstairs right now cooking me dinner.

- A brand new book to read - Your Mouth Is Lovely by Nancy Richler

- The anticipation of a really good night's sleep in a bed I have all to myself for the next two weeks.

- Some quality time with my knitting.

- Cold weather outside, but comfy pajamas and snuggly cats inside.

I'm going upstairs to enjoy it now. I just don't know where to start. Knitting, hair colouring or book reading. Maybe even some trash TV. And the yummy chicken and tomato sauce dish I can smell even now.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.