DUTCH GIRL




love vs. hate

2003-11-12 - 4:51 p.m.

Things that I hate:

- that feeling that a cold is just hanging out, waiting to grab you by the throat the minute you aren't looking.

- strangers coming to stay in your house when it's disgustingly filthy because you've been working ungodly hours, 7 days a week.

- wanting to phone someone just to day hi and not having the balls to do it.

- having to spend the evening setting sound cue levels while your little sister is in the hospital having a baby.

- a bitchy, pain-in-the-ass person from a granting agency giving you shit about your massive amount of paper work for their granting process being late when you've been busy working like crazy and actually making the art that they give you grant money to make.

Things that I love:

- finding the last copy of the new Lyle Lovett CD in all of downtown.

- having an excellent run-through of the play that amused and impressed all the right people.

- knowing that in no time at all, you're going to have a new niece or nephew.

Hmmm ... more things on the hate list then the love list. That's never good. It's jus one of those days, I guess.

I have two hours to have a nap and try to stem the riding tide of the cold before I head back to the theatre for sound levels so I guess I better go do that now.

6:00pm

Weeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One hour after writing the above entry, I have a nephew!! His name is Brodie Rolf. 7 lbs something. After only 2 1/2 hours in the hospital. Now the cute baby clothing shopping can begin in earnest.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.