DUTCH GIRL




hack, choke, hack, choke ....

2040-02-08 - 2:33 p.m.

All I want out of life right now is not to cough any more. Seriously. It's making me mental!

Yesterday, I went to my doctor, and she gave me a prescription for codeine, so that I could knock myself out at night and sleep without coughing every 10 minutes. It works like hot spit (codeine is real good). but I can't take it in the day for fear of lapsing into a coma like state in the middle of a sentence or something. And the amount of Benylin and Buckleys I've taken in the past week is making me sick to my stomach.

I actually took the day off today and stayed home in my pajamas all day, sleeping and watching TV. Trying to get well. My show officially opens tomorrow night and it would be nice to be able to watch it from the audience instead of choking and hacking in the lobby like the last two nights.

I guess this is what happens when you don't take a day off for 23 days in a row.

I have to go eat dinner and then take some more codeine and lie down.

Later -

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.