DUTCH GIRL




split personality

2003-12-04 - 8:13 p.m.

Again, I haven't updated in far too long.

Life is moving fast. Too fast for my little brain.

T is home from the road now for a while and I'm doing a show with R again, and both men seem to be demanding an enormous amount of my time.

Example:

Monday night, there was this fundraiser for a friend's theatre company. R's band had agreed to play the closing set. He asked me if I was going to attend, followed by telling me that he had told Claire she couldn't come. I said that I had sort of planned to be there and then came home and mentioned it to T, hoping to talk him out of attending. He planned to go and then at the last minute, decided to go to a freiend's CD release party instead. By this time, R had become consumed by fear about playing in front of people and was only convinced to go when I said I would come pick him up. We got there and were surrounded by folks who looked at us oddly (to say the least) because we were there together and sat together all night and he kept getting me drinks.

I hate those people. They're super judgemental. It's not their life, for god's sake, and it's not like we were doing anything wrong in the bar.

Anyhow, the gig went well, and we left there afterwards and went to the theatre bar and got into a heavy duty serious conversation. I had just agreed to drive him home when T showed up at the bar. So I had to drive R home and come back to the bar for T.

Tomorrow night, T has a gig and R and I have a date to see my show. This shit is pulling me apart and driving me crazy. I don't know what to do.

Shanny just called and I'm going to go to her place and watch a movie and knit. That seems so much easier.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.