DUTCH GIRL




I long for one honest fist fight.

2003-12-09 - 3:19 p.m.

Why, oh why, am I working with a big ol' load of C*%nts? There are entirely too many women working in this office and it seems like none of them have the skills or compassion to be kind and understanding towards each other, especially under times of stress. And to top it all off, they all want to come to me to whine and complain about it, like somehow I'm the universal dump for everyone's bitchy complaints and I'm just going to fix them all, and hey, don't worry, 'cause it takes no karmic toll on my soul to listen to everybody bitch and moan all day about things that really shouldn't be up to me to solve. One of these days I'm just going to snap and start screaming obcenities at everyone and won't they all be suprised? I guess the thing I don't get is why everyone thinks it's so damned a-okay to come dump all the grief on me all the time, rather than figuring out how to deal with each other and their problems.

One thing I will say about my appreciation for R at this moment, and men in general as a species, is that he came in to my office today on the tag end of one of these "dump your bitchy problems on my weakened by weeks of illness shoulders" and all he did was kiss me on the top of the head and leave. No comments. No compaints of his own, or opinions on what I should do or say. Just a little compassion. And, as for men in general, the one thing I can say about if I happened to work in an office that was predominantly men, is that if they had problems with each other, they would eventually punch each other out and it would all be over.

I know I won't make myself popular with feminists the world over by saying this, but too many women in a small space is just a bad idea. They all turn into raving bitches.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.