DUTCH GIRL




late night, early morning

2003-12-12 - 3:16 p.m.

Yesterday was a long day that involved a lot of beer. Now I've very tired.

After work, R and I went an played another little round of Buck Hunter. The competition is getting fierce, but I'm still out in front. Yay.

Then we went and met a friend for drinks, to pitch a show to her for her theatre. It's the one we did in September. She's interested, but for the summer of 2006. Oh my gawd, who plans that far ahead?

She kept ordering more drinks and we got kinda snapped. Then we left there and went to the theatre bar. I was supposed to meet friends at a blues bar later in the evening, but time kind of got away from me, and the next thing I knew, it was 1:30 in the morning.

I drove R home and then went home to bed. It was about 3 by the time I fell into my bed and the morning rolled around way too soon and I had to drag my sorry ass in here to work, and we have two shows today so I'm going to be here until at least 7pm and I'm just friggin' tired and would like to lie down.

Oh well.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.