DUTCH GIRL




Pass the gravy.

2003-12-15 - 12:53 a.m.

Turkey, mashed potatos, stuffing, gravy, scalloped potatos, cranberry sauce, caesar salad, green beans, carrots, purple cabbage, rolls and the best chocolate truffles I've ever tasted.

This is the free Christmas dinner they served at our local theatre bar tonight, for all the regular patrons.

How cool is that? Three seatings - 5pm, 9pm and 11pm. For about 80 people, all told. How many local bars can you say serve up a free Christmas dinner, not to mention the Thanksgiving dinner they did and the New Years Eve party they throw every year.

It's like Cheers. There's even a guy named Norm.

I love that darn place. Is it any wonder I consume too much beer?

I'm feeling a little more of the Christmas spirit tonight. It might be the excellent turkey dinner sitting in my belly right now. Add to that the fact that I've finally figured out what to give R for Christmas. He's forbidden me to buy him anything, but said I could make or write him something. I've finally come up with a plan.

Maybe I'll even do a little Chistmas shopping tomorrow.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.