DUTCH GIRL




Arrggggg .....

2003-12-16 - 3:25 p.m.

I really need to grab a spine and start kicking some ass (in my loving caring way, of course). What I want to know is why Christmas seems to bring out the absolute bitchy worst in most people? I spent the better part of this day (and, oh god help me, it's far from over yet) feeling so totally miserable because of the nasty vibe that's been developing in my office. I'm allowing one person to spread her misery and unhappiness and poison everything because I'm no good at confrontation and would really rather not have to sit her down and say "What's your fucking problem?". R told me today, rightly, that I need to either do somethng about it or let it go. The misery continues to spread all the time. I made him all tense with my bitching about the situation. I apologized and he said it just makes him angry that people do and say these sorts of things to me and he sees me take it and if it was him, he'd be doing the dance of anger on their freakin' foreheads. I really just want to do my own work and have a good time and live and let live, but others continue to make it impossible for me to do that and I know that I really have to take some action to deal with it. Or run away and live on the beach in Mexico. Hmmm ... that sounds nice.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.