DUTCH GIRL




You say it's your Birthday ...

2003-12-29 - 3:02 a.m.

Not a bad birthday, as those things go.

I woke up early and had a few hours to myself to knit and drink tea, which was lovely, and then T woke up and we had some breakfast, and then my mother showed up and we went shopping to the yarn store and then out for lunch. Very nice.

After lunch, we came home and I knitted while watching Trading Spaces. I now own enough yarn to knit an entire house if I so desired. Damn the 20% off sale today.

This evening, we went to the theatre bar for a few cocktails. Many friends showed up to celebrate my birthday and we had an excellent time. I love them all. If only they hadn't bought me so many tequilla shots. Typing is harder than it should be right now.

R called me today at noon, which made me way too happy.

Now I'm going to retire my sorry, tired birthday ass to bed.

Happy "my birthday" to everyone.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.