DUTCH GIRL




Friday morning.

2004-01-09 - 10:24 a.m.

Ow.

I went back to the gym yesterday morning for the first time in about three weeks.

I can't move my arms this morning. It hurt to have a shower.

I guess when you're lifting weights, taking a three week break ain't such a good idea.

On the bright side, it's the first step towards losing the 10 pounds I've gained back recently and then (hopefully) losing 25 more. I guess I need to stop doing things like having beer and pizza for dinner too. That might help.

So, remember when I said that Marcie and I were going shopping over the lunch hour the other day? Well, we did. And she's the devil. She didn't buy a thing, but in the space of half an hour, I purchased two more purses (one great big one that can hold all my stuff, which is cool) and one very cute little clutch which cost $80. It can probably hold a cell phone, car keys, cash, lipstick and a pack of cigarettes. If I'm lucky. But it's sooooo cute. As Marcie pointed out as I was salivating over it, it's very "Sex and the City". And I bought a lipstick, and the DVD set of the first season of a show called FIREFLY. Man, I should never have pulled out the credit cards. They were doing so much better when they were sitting in a drawer in my desk at home. I better put them back there, quick.

B just called me and said he got a gig doing a film that means he gets to go to Austria to shoot. How cool is that? Mister Movie Star.

Well, while I can still move my arms enough to type, I had better finish my grant applications.

More later. Maybe.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.