DUTCH GIRL




Baby Day

2004-01-21 - 9:55 a.m.

Do you know what day it is today??

It's BABY DAY.

I'm so excited.

My sister is coming to the show today and she's bringing my totally adorable 2 month of nephew (who I'm so totally in love with). He's going to hang out with me while she's watching the show, and we're going to "bond".

We've already bonded quite a bit in the last two months and he seems to really like me, but I have the fear that after a whole hour with me, when he realizes that my boobs can't make him lunch, he might not like me as much.

However, I have instructed the rest of the staff that they must treat me with the highest level of respect and reverence while he's here. I know he's only 2 months old, but it's never too early to start trying to convince him that I'm the most important person in the universe (second to the one with the lunch-making boobs, of course).

Ooh - cute adorable baby. I can hardly wait.

2 hours later .........

Brodie is sleeping in his stroller next to my desk as I write this. I can't believe how good he's been. He didn't make one peep or any fuss since my sister went in to watch the show an hour ago. We walked around the office and met everyone and he showed them how good he smiles, and how he's just learned to laugh. Everyone adores him. I swear, he's really advanced and really good for only being, like, 71 days old. I think he's a genius. Not that I'm prejudice or anything. I wish you could all see how cute he looks sleeping. I'm going to have to get a digital camera and a gold membership so I can post pictures and make everyone super jealous of my luck in nephews!

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.