DUTCH GIRL




Big plans for tonight, I tell ya.

2004-02-13 - 12:35 p.m.

I have big plans for tonight. They include:

Watching the movies "Intolerable Cruelty" and "In The Cut". Finishing two knitting projects that have been sitting around for over a week now. Watching "Sex and the City". Eating pasta. Drinking some fine red wine. Having the house all to myself.

See, I've been out every night this week, most evenings far too late, and all I can think about doing tonight is some serious cocooning.

Last night was yet another opening (a show that I didn't really like when I read the script, but which came across better on the stage, and the acting was pretty darn good) followed by a going away party for Grant, who's off to the Str@tford Festiv@l for a nine month contract. He admitted last night that he's been pretty hard on me the past few months and I will probably enjoy his absence for a while before I start to miss him. Maybe that's true. It's difficult to maintain uncomplicated relationships with people you've know for oever half your life, especially if they happen to have been one of your first serious boyfriends way back when.

I like my Friday night plans. Sometimes that's all I want to do with myself.

Happy Friday the 13th to one and all.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.