DUTCH GIRL




Break out the spring fashions.

2004-02-25 - 12:48 p.m.

I'm worried about the weather.

I know this is an odd thing to say. Usually, there are more important things to worry about than the weather.

But something odd is definately going on.

Last month, we had that unbelievably hideous cold spell, with minus 50 temperatures. The coldest weather we've had here in about 80 years.

And this month?

It's friggin' spring out there. I saw people wearing shorts this morning. The birds were singing outside my window when I woke up. Another couple of days like this and the trees will start to bud. That can't be good. Because why? Because IT'S FEBRUARY!

We live in the north. Usually February is one of the colder months. Usually we have crappy weather, which gets us ready to appreciate the weather like this that comes in April.

Don't get me wrong. I appreciate the nice weather. I like being able to go outside without having to put on 47 layers of clothing. I like that the huge mountain of snow where we park our car is almost melted. I like the feeling of warm sunshine on my face while I'm walking home from work.

It's just that I don't trust this. Weather this nice (and unusual) in February most likely means we'll have a blizzard in June. The weather is all screwed up.

Damn you, Global Warming!

I guess there's nothing to do but go outside and start working on my tan.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.