DUTCH GIRL




random gack

2004-03-04 - 10:56 a.m.

I have the house to myself until Sunday. First time in a few months. It's funny about T being on the road a lot. Sometimes it makes me lonely, but I miss it when he's not on the road for a while and I don't get my own time. Sometimes I like to sleep alone in the bed, enjoy the quiet of the house, eat whatever I want for dinner, etc., etc. I guess it would be different if I lived alone and it was my reality all the time. I suppose I have the best of both worlds in a way.

Ultimate frustration last night. I was trying to finish the knitting the sweater that I've been making for myself for a while, only to discover that the sleeves are too small for the armholes and I think there's no answer for it except to rip them out and knit them over bigger. Damn.

I've heard from B twice in the last few days. He's in Austria, shooting a movie, the lucky dog. It sounds like he's having a great time. It makes me feel the travel bug even more strongly. This is the first year in 5 years that we haven't gone away. I could sure use a trip somewhere right now. I wish I was in Austria.

I've been listening to Lucinda Williams "World Without Tears" a lot in the last few days. What an amazing album.

Haven't been to the bar in almost a week, but there are cocktails in my future tonight. Yay.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.