DUTCH GIRL




You know the world's all wrong when ....

2004-03-11 - 2:21 p.m.

My father is coming to pick me up in half an hour, to take me shopping for a very belated birthday gift (my birthday was in December and we just haven't gotten around to it yet) and I can't think of anything I want him to buy me. My sister and I were on the phone, with her going "Do you need clothes? What about shoes? A new purse? Make-up?" and me going "No. No. Not really. No."

Oh my god, what's wrong with me???

I love to shop. I especially love to shop with other people's money, especially especially my dad's money.

I just can't think of anything I need right now.

Do you think aliens snuck in last night while I was sleeping and took over my body? Aliens who aren't into material possessions? What do I do to get rid of them and back to my normal, materialistic self?

Oh wait. I just thought about the new mini-van we bought today, and it makes me feel happy, so maybe I'm okay after all.

I know. Maybe my dad would like to buy me a new car? That's something I need. But somehow I doubt that he had that much birthday money in mind.

I guess I'll just have to think of something I don't really need but could use anyhow.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.