DUTCH GIRL




the long and winding road.

2004-03-28 - 4:14 p.m.

I just had the loveliest suprise this afternoon. B is back from his adventures in Europe, and he's here in town for a few days before heading home. I was just thinking the other evening how much I missed him, and it was so nice to hear his voice when he called.

We're going to get together tonight or tomorrow, and I look forward to giving him a hug and hearing all the details of his trip.

I've come to realize that it's one of the things I feel really grateful for in what has been otherwise a pretty crazy, fucked up year for me. The fact that he and I have finally come to such a good place. We've been through so much together, he and I, and we've been in each other's lives for so long. We've loved each other through a whole lot of shit, and I'm so glad I can finally appreciate that. I imagine we'll be best friends in the old folks home someday. Sneaking off to drink beer and have crazy middle-of-the-night adventures.

I hope he still loves me when he gets his cell phone bill and has to pay for my late night boozy call to Austria. Tee Hee.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.