DUTCH GIRL




We're poor but happy.

2004-04-02 - 2:38 p.m.

My husband finally made it home from BC yesterday, with about 15 minutes to drop off his stuff, change his clothes and make it to his gig. Crazy. Our van now has a lovely new transmission, and "please god" nothing else will go wrong with our vehicle situation for a little while. They come to take my car away on Monday. Sigh.

The financial crunch is on, but it shouldn't be too bad. T just arranged to take some money out of his RRSP, which sucks, but it will help with the additional cash he had to lay out on the van and the bills we need to pay next week and all that lovely stuff. If I can just continue to exercise some level of financial responsibility (as in - NO COMPULSIVE SHOPPING), then all will be well.

In good news, I just got offered a directing gig for the summer (June/July), doing TAMING OF THE SHREW for our out-door Shakespeare company. It's a bit of a double edged sword, as I have no control over casting and I know the Artistic Director is all set to make some choices that I'm not super excited about but will have to live with. But it's a job. And a good play. And some extra cash for the summer, which can go towards my new car (plus, if I'm a good girl, can also maybe go into the next year vacation pool). And it's outside, which always offers the possibility of working and tanning at the same time, so how bad can it be?

Now I just have to get serious about getting back on the diet bandwagon, so I can look good in all the new summer clothes I bought last summer, which are all presently too small for me.

Have a lovely weekend one and all.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.