DUTCH GIRL




Mmmm ... boys with accents ....

2004-04-24 - 12:38 p.m.

Flirting is fun.

I had forgotten that, since it had been so long since I've done it.

Especially flirting with cute British airforce guys.

Thursday night was Trevor's birthday and we all agreed to meet up at a local pub. Trev and Marcie and I were playing "Golden Tee" (a video golf game), when Marcie and I heard these lovely British accents on the other side of the pillar from where we were standing. I peered around, and there were about a dozen very cute guys, with even cuter accents, playing the next over golf game. So, being the freindly gal that I am, I struck up a conversation with the two who were standing closest to me. Turns out they were a whole crew of flyboys, stuck in town for two nights on this regular run they do between here and Germany.

We spent the next half hour chatting about golf and who was doing better at the game, and shit like that. God, they were all so cute. Young, well built, short "airforce" haircuts (just the way I like them). And I am a real sucker for a British accent.

Eventually, Marcie and Shari and I ended up deciding to play darts, which just handely happened to be located right next to the table where the boys were sitting. Shari and I were like "Come on Marc, you're the single gal here, get in there." But for some reason she was playing a little shy, so I decided that only right and fair thing to do would be to prime the pump, so to speak, on her behalf. I started by getting sereval of the boys to play my turns and darts (since I suck) and we all just drank and giggled and flirted away.

Eventually, I convinced a coupld of them to come to the theatre bar with us for more cocktails. The only down part of the evening came at this point, when my husband announced that he wanted to go home and I said that I wanted to stay because I'd just invited to boys to the other bar, and he got pissed at me and stomped off home alone. Oops. I wasn't really doing anything so very wrong - just being a good hostess to strangers in our fair city.

Anyhow, we lost all but one of the boys, but the cutest one followed us to the other bar, where he and Marcie and I sat and flirted some more, getting in to all kinds of silly conversations like what parts of your body are best to spray perfume on (complete with sniff tests).

Finally, about 3, I decided that it was well past my bedtime, and since I wasn't going to take a cute british boy home to bed, it was time to look for a cab.

When I arrived at work on Friday morning, Marcie was sitting on the couch in the same clothes she's been wearing the night before, looking slightly the worse for wear. I took one look at her and said "Oh no you di'n't". Big grin.

She did. She's my hero. She said he looked real darn good when he put on his flight suit.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.