DUTCH GIRL




It's not nice to break your friends.

2004-04-28 - 11:39 p.m.

I was a bad girl last night. I accidently (okay, maybe a little bit on purpose) broke my friend Shari.

It was her birthday yesterday and I decided it would be a good idea to feed her tequilla. In the light of day, I have to think "When is that EVER a good idea?"

We watched the hockey game, drank many beers, headed over to the theatre bar (kidnapping R from the bus stop along the way, where he was all set to go home like a good boy until Shari and I begged and pleaded) and waded into the tequilla.

Sometime around 1:00am I had to apologize to her husband, as she was lying on the couch, summoning boys over to do her bidding like some wacky drunken Mexican Cleopatra. I told Trev "I'm so sorry. I think I broke your wife. I just played with her a little too roughly and she's broken now."

It was a good time, but I paid for it this morning. As did she, since we had a reading at noon. Thank god I had no rehearsals running this afternoon and was able to come home a lie on the couch and watch about 6 episodes of ANGEL.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.