DUTCH GIRL




Far away from home

2004-05-12 - 7:31 p.m.

Well, I'm working in Regina for the week. It's okay, I guess. They're working me like a rented mule. Workshops all day everyday from 10am - 6pm, and play readings every evening. I don't mind, actually, cause they have us staying in university housing (I use the term housing loosly) on sight, and it's pretty un-exciting accommodation, so no desire to spend time there. Basically, it's what they call a pod - an apartment with one living room, one small kitchen, two bathrooms and about 8 seperate bedrooms, which are locked for privacy. I've never been big on the whole "dorm" thing. And there's absolutely nowhere to smoke, except by walking miles to go outside. Good for me, I know, but not so fun. So, work lots, and then sleep. The people are pretty nice. I didn't really know anyone when I got here on Monday - well, I knew one or two of ther other directors, but not very well. But everyone is nice and friendly. The actors in my workshop are good. We read our play tomorrow night. Then I do another one Friday and Saturday. And then home Sunday. Yay! Well, off to tonight's play reading. Think of me here, all alone and kinda lonely. In my little square box room with the single bed with a matress that's like sleeping on plywood. But don't feel too sorry for me. I'm doing it for the big, fat estra paycheque. Mama needs a new pair of shoes!

Oh yeah, and it's cold and snowing this nasty spring blizzard.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.