DUTCH GIRL




You know you stayed up too late when ...

2004-05-21 - 12:03 p.m.

It kind of alarms me that I'm sitting here and my desk, it's almost noon, I've been at work for 3 hours already, and my diary says "last updated 8 hours ago" and that was before I went to bed last night. I'm just WAY too old for all this burning the candle at both ends shit. One of these days I'm going to just drop dead. Right in the middle of the mall or something.

It's cold and rainy here again today, but I kind of like this weather. Makes me want to curl up at home with my kitties and eat comfort food and watch TV. Which I totally plan to do tonight.

Speaking of my kitties, one of my cats has been on some weird love-fest the last couple of days. The other night she kept trying to sleep on my chest and lick my face all night. Last night, she curled up right around my head, on my pillow, with her head actually on my head, purring so loudly it made my brain vibrate. When I work up this morning, she was in my arm pit, pressing her cold little nose against my cheek over and over. What's going on? Not that I don't totally appreciate the love, but I'm a little worried because she's behaving like a clingy two-year-old. Maybe I'm just giving off "I need more love" vibes these days.

Well, I'm off to interview potential new General Managers now. Wish me luck. I really, really want to find some one really good, really soon. So that they can take a little of the weight off my sagging shoulders.

Long weekend this weekend. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.