DUTCH GIRL




Sleeeeeepyyy.

2004-05-27 - 4:24 p.m.

I'm tired today. Very tired.

I stayed up far too late watching that damned Buffy. I kept thinking to myself "one more episode and then bed", over and over. I'm such a freaking adict, about everything.

Plus, my damn husband was supposed to come home from a meeting at 10, and he didn't make it home until 2am, which woke me up just after I had fallen asleep, and then he smelled like the bottom of a scotch bottle and kept snoring all night.

Very tired.

My sister came by at noon today, with the cutest baby in the whole world in tow (that would be my nephew, of course). It was her birthday last week, and I'd kid of missed it, so I took her to a fabulous bookstore where I bought her a book and lunch, and I had to buy Brodie a book and a toy as well. I bought him my favorite Dr. Suess (Yertle the Turtle) and a Gund spider who's legs all squeak or rattle. He loved it, so it went in his mouth, as everything does these days. She gave me new pictured of him for my house and wallet. They just make me all gooey and silly to look at them. He's soooo CUTE!

I have to say though, that I realized why I love my nephew so much and yet have no kid of my own (well, besides that little fertility thing). Everything takes forever. Eating lunch took twice as long cause he was bored and wanted out of the stroller and then we had to take turns holding him and eating and trying to keep him from grabbing a fork and sticking it in his eye. Then we had to load him back in the stoller again . My sister has this monster cadillac of strollers. Navigating it around the bookstore took forever, as did using the elevator instead of the stairs. When we were done I walked her to her car and loading the stoller into the trunk took ... you guess it ... forever.

Did I mention before - very tired?

I'm going to have a nap right here at work for the next half hour before heading to the bar to watch the hockey game. And I'm going home early and getting a good night's sleep.

I have a date with R tomorrow night (his idea) and I have to be on my toes for that.

(Wow - I just realized this entry makes it sound like I don't do much at work besides lunch and naps. I really did do work today, too. Really. I did.)

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.