DUTCH GIRL




This is what always happens.

2004-05-31 - 12:48 p.m.

Argg ... I haven't been able to get into my $#%#@& g-book in about 4 days now. How annoying!!!

The weekend didn't end as I would have like. Saturday was good, we ran around and did some errands, shoped, I gpt a huge pile of 50s Italian movies for my research, and then we went to the bar to watch the hockey game. What a great game!!! Loads of friends and fun. And of course, we won. The down side was that T and I had planned that we would only stay until about 11, but the next thing we knew we were getting home at 4. Damn.

And then I woke up late Sunday morning super sick. That's what happens when you've been running on booze and no sleep and hurt and frustration and anxiety for weeks on end. Now I have glands the size of golf balls in my neck, a fever, and the feeling someone is sitting on my chest at all times. I can tell it's not a cold either, but some kind of nasty infection type of illness. Luckily they are able to fit me in at my Doctor's office at 4 today for some drugs, since I have to fly off to Winnipeg on Wed. Don't I just get to go to all the fun spots!

I have to go lie down again now, as being up for an hour has made me feel weak.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.