DUTCH GIRL




Head above water.

2004-06-24 - 6:53 p.m.

Ah, the world is fucked. As always.

I rehearsed today from 10 until 1:30. It went okay. As okay as it can go for a play where the lead roles are sp totally miss-cast. Anyhow. I'm not unhappy with rehearsals.

After rehearsal, I had to run to two photo-shoots. One was for an article that will appear in a September magazine, on Artistic Directors in town. They photographed us in groups of 2 or 3. Bob and I went together and it was pretty funny. Someone said we were the "Lunt and Fontaine" of theatre in this city. We laughed.

The second photo-shoot was for a calendar that come out in the fall, with a photo of all the ADs from town. It was fun. After, we drank a few beers, and Bob gave me a much needed pep-talk about what's been going on at work lately. I have so few real "peers" in what I do, and Bob is definately one of them, and it was good to talk to him. I respect his opinion so much.

Life feels a little easier today. Now if R would just phone me back about our suposed "date" tomorrow night.

There's spagetti waiting upstairs for me right now, so I should go.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.