DUTCH GIRL




Thoughts for the day.

2004-07-09 - 5:29 p.m.

#1. Is isn't is interesting that Bush is now blaming the CIA for bad intel and the decision to go to war with Iraq? Not that the CIA are all good guys, or anything, but ... could he be any more of a weinie?

#2. I must have the memory capacity of a flea. Every summer, I forget how quickly and easily I burn, and the first time I'm out in the sun for any length of time, I don't think about it until my skin starts to sting, by which time it's too late and within an hour I'm lobster red. Like now. (First day of rehearsal outside in the park, also first day with any sunshine of note .... hence, the lovely burn I'm sporting on my neck and shoulders.)

#3. There are a lot of crazy people in the park. Like the woman who came by today shouting out "I love you. Jesus loves you". Not that the sentiment is all that crazy or anything, just the way she was delivering it. Like she loved you, but might stab you with a big butcher knife at any moment.

#4. Diet coke with lime tastes really good. Diet coke with lemon tastes like you're drinking Lemon Pledge.

#5. The Stampede pisses me off.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.