DUTCH GIRL




Call me superficial ....

2004-07-10 - 9:45 p.m.

As I've said many times before in this diary, nothing makes me quite as happy as a new pair of shoes. I know I shouldn't be so materialistic, but what can I say. Shoes are the absolute best, and a girl can never have too many pairs.

So ... this weekend, there was a big sale at my favorite shoe store. One with many, many beautiful pairs of very expensive shoes. I tried on a pair of $500 purple suede pumps, just for fun. They were so yummy.

Lucky for me, my hubby appreciates a good pair of shoes, and he just got a great big check in the mail, so he bought two pairs for me and one for him.

I'm walking around my house right now (in shorts and a tank, all grubby from spending all day rehearsing in the park) in a pair of hot pink mesh Deisel ankle boots with very pointy toes and 1 1/2" spikey heels. They're DIVINE! And they're even comfortable.

I also got a pair of maroon Adidas. The ones that look like little bowling shoes. A few pairs of practical shoes can't hurt, after all.

Now I just have to clean out my closet to make room for the new shoes. I counted today and I have 45 pairs of shoes. Time to get rid of the ones I never wear. That should weed it down to about 30 pairs. Then I have to stop buying, or move to a house with bigger closets.

But damn I love getting new shoes.

Any one want to see my "I got new shoes" dance?

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.