DUTCH GIRL




It's HOT !

2004-07-17 - 4:56 p.m.

What's with the weather?

It's been insane. Several of the days last week, when we were rehearsing in the park, it was rainy all day, and often cold. Then there were the amazing hail and lighting storms. Including the storm in Edmonton that caved in the roof of the West Edmonton Mall.

And now it's stinking hot. It's 32 degrees celcius (90 farenheit) today.

And it's seriously hot in my house. I have all the windows open, and the drapes closed and three fans going, but it's gotta be hotter inside than out. The heat is making me really sluggish. I just keep falling asleep and waking up all dazed and groggy.

Or maybe it's still the hang-over, left over from yesterday.

I wish I could get in touch with someone to do something tonight. Here I am with some free time, finally, and no one to play with. It's my own damned fault, of course, for being a hermit so much of the time over the last while. I guess everone's given up on calling me.

Oh well. I'll just sit here alone and knit and listen to my new Wilco CD.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.