DUTCH GIRL




The end of the weekend.

2004-07-18 - 1:02 p.m.

What do you do when no one wants to play with you? You just go play with yourself (and no, I don't mean THAT!)

I got up early this morning, made myself breakfast and took myself to the mall to buy some new, much needed, jeans. And a cute little top, and a hot pink bra.

I topped off my shopping expedition with a yummy drink from Starbucks. The girls looked at me kinda funny when I ordered a decaf, sugar free caramel frapachino, but what the heck - I can't so sugar because of the diabetes, and I'm allergic to caffeine, so there you go. But it was delicious and very cold.

Now I'm back home and I'm going to clean my kitchen (god, I hate doing dishes) and then I promised I'd go back and see my show tonight, since we never did get opening night in and I haven't been back since.

I want to get to bed early enough tonight to get up early and walk to work. Shopping was a sobering experience, as I'm once again up a size from where I was last summer and that makes me mad at myself for my lack of discipline. Time to get back on that exercise horse and ride, ride, ride!!

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.