DUTCH GIRL




A flood.

2004-07-20 - 4:33 p.m.

I have decided to unlock my diary. Now that I've finally spurged and got a gold membership, I can still lock individual entries by marking them private and anyone who has my old username and password can open those ones to read them. Older, more personal entries are also marked private. If you want ithe password, please leave me a note with your email.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

What an annoying, get-nothing-done kind of day it was today.

I slept late, I think due to the fact that my room was cooler than the fires of hell for the first time in days. So I was rushing to get to work, an hour later than I had planned. I arrive at the office and about 5 minutes after I sat down at my desk and turned on my computer, this weird noise came from the ceiling directly above me, and then water started pouring down on my desk. All over my files and my computer and my head. I turns out the building is renovating the washroom directly above me and they removed a toilet with water still in the tank, and it just ran righ through the ceiling to me. Luck me.

It was actually coming throught the light fixture in the ceiling so I turned off the lights and proceeded to place buckets on my desk and then remove everything from it in the dark. It finally stopped, but I couldn't put anything back as I had to wait for the building guys to come replace the ceiling tiles, and I couldn't turn the lights on anyway until it all dried out, so I couldn't get any work done.My computer was sitting in peices on the next desk over and my files and papers were scattered all over the room. I've been planning to clean and purge my office, so I guess that will be my job for tomorrow.

My sister came and had lunch with me and then I had a couple of meetings and then I came home. Not much point in sitting around looking at my dark, wrecked office. Stupid plummers!!

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.