DUTCH GIRL




Vacation photos

2004-08-03 - 5:06 p.m.

Here are some photos from the lovely few days in Vancouver, starting with this shot of the huge crowd of people out in the West End for the fireworks show.

Here's a picture of B, one of the many times we were enjoying cocktails in the hotel room

And here's one of him demonstrating the wonders of the mini-bar. That's Conan O'Brien on the TV, who also seems to be looking at the mini-bar in approval, thereby justifiying my decision to drink hundreds of dollars worth of expensive hotel booze. Conan said "DO IT. DO IT".

This is the bill that resulted from the hotel room and mini-bar. For 3 days. Yikes.

This is the lovely Miss Esther and her soon to be baby, although you can't see the baby because #1 it's still in her tummy and #2 her tummy isn't in the photo.

Here's a photo of me that I actually like - only because all it shows in my foot (I'm not a big fan of pictures of myself). The white spots on my big toes are little daisys painted on by my pedicurest, Anette. The bandage is covering a big blister from wearing inapproriate shoes while walking around the previous day.

Here's my darling baby Beulah, helping me unpack from the trip.

And here's one of my darling friend Shanny, just because she was on the roll of film and she's so darn pretty!

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.