DUTCH GIRL




random postings

2004-08-06 - 1:39 p.m.

I�m stuck here at my desk all freaking day, waiting for UPS to come deliver a package of scripts and score for our September musical. They came the for the first time at god knows what early hour of the morning, certainly before anyone was here, which would have to be before 8:30am. They left this stupid note which tells you they�ll come back 2 more times and then they�ll send your package back to the sender. That would mean Musical Theatre International in NYC. Gee, that would be helpful. So I called the number of the stupid little note and they said someone would come back at some point today. No idea when. Could be any time. Does that mean I have to stay here until midnight, waiting for my package? I don�t want them sending it back. I�ve already been waiting for it for 2 weeks. And I have to make a taped copy of the disc that�s supposedly in the package ASAP and send it to the director, since we start rehearsing the damned show in just 3 weeks. And � I have to pay them $87.14 in delivery charges when they do arrive, even though I�m sure we also paid delivery charges to MTI when we ordered it all. Argggg �. I�m finding this very frustrating.

Maybe it�s because I can�t believe we actually start the new season in just 3 weeks. Where the hell did the summer go? I hardly remember any of it. And I don�t think I had very much fun. Vancouver was good, but other than that, I think I spent a lot of it stressing and crying and mooning about. What a waste. I�m giving myself a great big metaphorical smack to the head now.

* * * * * * *

It was meant to be a healthy lunch. All salad and diet coke. And then there were these homemade ice-cream cookies. With peanut butter cookies. My favorite. I couldn�t stop myself.

* * * * * * * *

Once a month, I�m just so HAPPY that I�m a girl. No, really. There�s nothing better than sitting here all day with my jeans so tight that they�re cutting off all circulation below my waist. I mean, my belly feels pretty fat on the best of days. Do I really need this added sense of �extra-fatness�? It just makes me feel SO purty!

* * * * * * * *

Tonight�s plans consist of this:

Dinner of BBQ�d steak, salad and corn-on-the-cob. Mmmmmm �� A movie. Maybe at an actual movie theatre, but more likely on TV while T and I lie on the couch. Maybe even a bottle of wine. Bed early, because tomorrow�s plans include this:

Getting up early to go to the Farmer�s Market for fresh fruit and vegetables before it�s a total zoo there. And then maybe a little shopping. And some cleaning. Really. I swear.

* * * * * * * *

The popcorn from the place next door smells SSOOOO good, it�s driving me crazy. And I don�t even really like popcorn all that much. Just the smell. Someone should make that in a perfume. I bet lots of people would be attracted to people who smelled like warm butter and salt. I�d probably be licking and sniffing total strangers in elevators.

* * * * * * * *

Michelle (my new GM, who has saved my life, work-wise!) just came in to my office and informed me that I�m getting new resume photos whether I like it or not. She�s got Bre booking me in to a photographer and the company paying for the pictures. Have I said how much I hate having my picture taken? Actually, it�s not the having the picture taken I hate. It�s how much I hate the pictures when I see them. It�s always �on my god, how can I look THAT BAD?� We�re trying a new photographer this time, who�s been bugging me to come see him for a year, so we�ll see what happens. If I like any of them maybe I�ll post one here. But don�t hold your breath.

* * * * * * * *

Why won't the UPS guy come? Why??????

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.