DUTCH GIRL




Plans and freaky kittys.

2004-08-10 - 11:01 a.m.

In penance for my bad behaviour this past weekend, I'm having a very quiet week. Work, home, clean house, make dinner, watch TV and knit. That's the regime for everyday until Friday. I bought the DVD set of Nip/Tuck so as to have something to watch. It's pretty good, if you can stand the graphic plastic surgery scenes. Otherwise, it's your basic clever soap opera. With lots of hot sex. Anyhow, I'm working at being good. It makes me feel less guilty. Last week I sent R an email saying I wasn't going to see him for a while, as I try to sort out my shit. It's painful, but I know it's the right thing.

Anyhow, Shanny and I are going to the Roots and Blues Festival this weekend. T got 2 weekend passes, even though he only plays Friday night, early, and then hops on a plane to Ontario to play another festival on Saturday and Sunday. I think we can even use his second pass for her on Friday. I don't think he needs it to get in for his gig. Which means my gal and I can hang to watch Lyle Lovett together. Yay. I'm planning to enjoy the music and still try to be a well-behaved person. No excessive drinking. No making out with strange men. No acting like a general asshole. Just clean, healthy musical fun.

On a closing note, one of the guys at work sent me this picture in an email that was headed "Cute Kittens". It kinda freaks me out a little, (so I thought I'd share that with anyone else who happens by here ... how thoughtful of me).

See what I mean?

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.