DUTCH GIRL




I've listened to this 6 times at least today.

2004-08-19 - 11:15 a.m.

A now - - - -

The words to my new favorite song.

(This is off the Carolyn Mark album. I know Shanny wishes there were a few more mellow and serious songs, but I love the wild humour of the CD.)

Two Days Smug and Sober

Two days smug and sober

Two days not hung over

In a bar up on high

Kissed the smugness goodbye

With two bourbon decays and a wine.

Lower your standards and

I'll lower mine

You've got your outlets

and I've got my wine

Baby's got one big regret

(one big regret it's true)

I'm more in love with this cigarette

Than I'll ever be with you

Did you have to get so wasted

when I needed you the most?

Should have left you in that mansion

Should have left you on the coast

I know how much it kills you

when I tell you what to do

But read my lips you fucker

Chew that gum again we're through.

When the lights are right behind you

And they're flashing red and blue

Disco backseat bottles

and you don't know what to do

Concerned about your papers

and the contents of the trunk

Riding in style but hiding

so much more than being drunk.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.