DUTCH GIRL




Work! What is it good for? Absolutely Nothing!

2004-08-25 - 3:04 p.m.

This is just a crazy week. Full staff back at work. Getting prepared to start rehearsals for the first show of the season on Monday. The guys are already in full gear, building the set. People and noise all over the place, unlike a week ago, when it was just me in the downstairs office.

Plus there's all the stuff about the staff getting used to Michelle, our new GM. She's so totally fabulous, but I have to give the rest of the staff time to learn that for themselves. Bre and Shane are having some troubles adjusting, and they're being pains in the ass this week. Bre just spent a bunch of time trying to explain why it was Michelle's fault that two of the actors' names on the program were mis-spelled, when in fact it's totally her job, as Communications Manager, to check things like that before stuff goes to print.

On top of that, we have our big theatre awards show on Monday night, so lots of last minute details to attend to on that front. I think this might be my last year on the steering committee for that, as it's just one more big job I don't really want to take on anymore. But anyway, it's adding lots more work to the plate this week.

So ..... in honour of my large work load, I've made a list of the top 10 things I'm planning to do on my vacation in Mexico - thinking about this keeps me sane.

#10 - Have a nap every single afternoon.

#9 - Read at least 4 novels.

#8 - Have cocktails before noon.

#7 - Have a massage beside the hot tub, which is on the patio above the beach bar, overlooking both the ocean and the pool.

#6 - Spend a day sailing.

#5 - Have dinner and mojitos while enjoying live Cuban music at one of my favorite bars, La Bodegita Del Medio.

#4 - Shop for fabulous Mexican baby things for my nephew, like little tiny Mexican sandals.

#3 - Drink Corona every day.

#2 - Eat whatever I want.

And ... the #1 thing I plan to do on vacation in Mexico in January .......

NOT WORK FOR 2 WEEKS!

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.