DUTCH GIRL




Nothing much exciting.

2004-09-13 - 11:18 a.m.

Not all that exciting a weekend, really.

The rest of Saturday (after my last update) was spent lying on the sofa, watching OZ and eating. Seriously, I ate all freakng day. Very bad.

Yesterday, I slept until about noon and then went shopping with Shanny. She was enjoying the spoils of her first really good paycheque in a long, long time, so it was fun to see her buy some good stuff for herself. Two pairs of awesome boots. I, on the other hand, am very broke, so there was litte shopping for me (although somehow I still managed to spend $100 - $60 of in Shoppers, for god's sake).

In the evening, I went to the preview of our first show of the season, which I have to say totally rocks! It's a Blues musical with 3 of the best chick blues singers. I'm really proud of it and I hope the audience likes it and it sells well.

After the show, we went for a couple of beers and stayed out too late, so I'm a little slower moving that I would like to be today, but all I really have to do is being the gracious hostess for the opening day show and then go for a late lunch with the cast.

And then we take John to the airport to send him back home to Vancouver after dinner. He's always a pleasant house guest, and he did such an awesome job on the show, but I'll be happy to have my house back to just me and T. Dennis stayed with us so much of last year but I forgot over the summer what a pain it was to constantly have someone living in your basement.

Anyhow, off to the show now.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.